Paris, France

3 rooms in Paris Marais with view

Apartment 2 1 1
About Our Home
Hi there, I'm looking forward swapping my sunny 431 ft² (3 rooms) flat located in the heart of Le Marais, Paris (Carreau du Temple) for a flat in New York from July 24 to August 8. Very quiet flat, away from the street and the city noise, it offers a panoramic view on the whole Paris, is fully equipped and just few steps from the metro stations Republique and Temple. The apartment is furnished with fine Scandinavian furniture, has access to the Internet, an equipped kitchen, bathroom... It is located on the 6th floor of an old historic building, with a large paved courtyard, all renovated in 2015. The building is very secured with 3 digicodes and intercom. About the location, Carreau du Temple is amazing spot, you will find here tons of very old and traditional bakeries, cheeses-shops, bars and terraces, as well as a very green park, Le Marché des Enfants Rouges (and its amazing restaurants)... Finally, and it s probably the best part of it, the place is so central that most of the monuments can be reached easily by foot (Hotel de Ville, Notre Dame, Ile Saint Louis, Beaubourg...). Feel free to reach me to know more about it.

Send a Message

Member since: May 2016
Availability:   Depends on the offer
Prior exchanges:  2
We used to live in Berlin (Germany) for several years and had the opportunity to exchange our flat twice for lovely places located in Madrid and Barcelona (Span).

  Our Dream Trip

destinations Anywhere,  United States
New York
destinations Anytime,   Jul 24, 2016 - Aug 8, 2016

  About Us

  1. I'm Chris, born and raised in Paris. I have been studying and working in London and Berlin for 5 years, before I came back to Paris in 2013.
  2. I am an Art Nouveau lover, tech worker, coffee addict... and whatever stereotypes you may have from French people :-)
  3. Feel free to reach me to know more about myself

  Personal Message

We are new to this and we are looking forward to arranging our first home exchange. We are an international couple in their 30th, French and Polish/Spanish, working as a Marketing Director in the advertising industry and as an International Account Manager for an Health Insurance. We’re both non-smoker, quiet people fan of architecture, who love traveling and discovering new places. We own the place we are exchanging, as well as the apartment close to it. Please be assured that we are respo...