Paris, France

Private house for 10p with terrace

House 10 4 2
About Our Home
We wish to swap with a house or large flat in the heart of London or Greater London. Dates: April 11th to April 18th July 5th to July 31st. Our house is a charming 1860 neo classic freshly renovated and decorated (using antiques as well as contemporary furniture) 170sqm family house (has been passed through the generations). The house is hidden behind a private terrace raises, a roomy porch, a spacious balcony and an enclosed courtyard where a beautiful wisteria is blooming twice per year. It is completely unexpected. You will hear the birds singing and you will enjoy a view on the terrace as well as on the park. The house is located 15 min from the Orly Airport, 45 min from Charles de Gaulle Airport and 3 min away from the circular highway. Every Tuesday, Thursday and Sunday morning (from 9 am to 1pm) the Convention street market is only a walking distance from the house and you will find fresh fruits, vegetables, meats and fishes. We live just next to the Vaugirard subway station (5mn walking distance), 5mn subway station from Paris Exhibition center-POrte de Versailles, and 15 mn subway distance from the Eiffel Tower, Saint Germain, and the Champs Elysées. We have installed all conveniences in the house, whilst striving to retain its original character. Our home is a bright two-storey ( with basement), ancient house in central Paris. On the ground floor: A large sitting room (35sqm) leading to the porch and the terrace, a dinning room (12 sqm) sitting 10 guests leading to a gourmet kitchen (10 sqm) providing everything a cook is looking for and a separated toilet with washbasin. On the 1st floor: Three bedrooms (two large twin rooms the first one with a double bed 140 and the second one with a double bed 140 as well as a single 90 bed) leading to a 10 sqm balcony and a smaller room (9sqm) with a double bed (130) and a desk, a half bathroom with shower and washbasin and a separate toilet. On the 2nd floor: One large and comfortable Master bedroom (35sqm) with a large bathroom suite (with bath, shower, double wash basin and toilet). On the basement: An additional kitchen with a laundry room (8sqm), a second large sitting room (35 sqm) with a lounge, a bar, office space and library. This large room can also be used as a playroom. Wooden floors and high ceilings throughout the house. Computer with high speed wifi, international DVD player, stereo, dishwasher, washing machine, quite a few French and English books, furniture for the terrace.
Special Considerations
No smoking in the house please.
Very nice different restaurants! Chinese, Italian, French cuisine
Musée d'Orsay, Musée du Louvre, Musée Jacquemart André

Send a Message

Member since: Mar 2014
Availability:   Depends on the offer
Prior exchanges:  12

  Our Dream Trip

destinations Anywhere,  United Kingdom
Central London-The greater London
destinations Anytime

  About Us

  1. We are a couple with two boys aged 7 and 11
  2. I work in the real estate business and my husband works as a digital manager
  3. We enjoy travels, cooking and family vacations!

  Personal Message

We have done 12 home exchange and it has always been a unique experience. Our two boys are very well behaved. This time we would like to spend time in the heart of London (Greater London). Our dates: April 11th to the 16th July 5th to July 31st